It’s not you, it’s me…

by shitfiresavematches

I used to have a giant crush on a boy named Ennis Benters* from 3rd grade right through 6th. It also turned out that my mom and his father were childhood friends, so I felt an even more special connection to him. I have so many photos of him in a box back at my parents’ pad.

Well, last night I had a dream about him. It was a vivid dream and I woke up immediately wanting to know what he was up to. No doubt he was a stone-cold fox by now.

I forgot all about it until just a moment ago and goddamn. The first thing that popped up in my Google search was a guy in a mugshot. I clicked the picture and recognized his cute little face straight away. Except it had grown way less cute.

And this particular arrest for assault took place May 23, 2013. Strange I haven’t thought of him for all these years until so soon after it happened. I can finally put that crush to rest. Best of luck to him, though!

*name changed for privacy

